held on 01, november 2007

The meeting of the present executive committee meeting was held on 1st November, 2007 at 5.30 pm at Math dept, vanivihar, BBSR. The following members were present:

1. Sudarshan Padhy

2. Ajit K Das

3. Ajit Nayak

4. S P Misra

5. P K Behera

6. G K Nayak

Dr. Gopal Nayak, director, iiit, bbsr joined as a member of oits, and was specially invited to the executirve committee meetin of oits.

It was noted that the date for olympiad 2007 was shifted to 14th september, 2007 as it was clashing with some other programs of bput.

It was also decided to have the preconference meeting at Bhubaneswar on 16th december as per the following program:

A. 10.30-11.30: Olympiad 2007 Prize distribution

B. 11.30-11.45: Tea

C. 11.45-02.00: (i) oits business meeting, (ii) Workshop on improvement of IT in Orissa.

Dr. Nayak was kind enough to invite to have this meeting under iiit at ocac campus.

It was decided that oits executive shall recommend the following persons for icit2008

(i) Dr. G K Nayak, Director, IIIT Bhubaneswar, as General Chair

(ii)Dr. B S Panda, IIIT Delhi, as a Program Chair.

Dr. Nayak proposed that it may be at ximb with his taking necessary steps for this purpose, and the executive committee fully endorsed the same.

Further, the opening of the balasore chapter of oits was ratified. The details are in appendix A.

Sudarshan Padhy (President)          Ajit Das (Secretary)