Some oits members of Berhampur University, NIST, and NIC belonging to berhampur met on 29th March and resolved that they wish to open the berhampur chapter of oits. They also elected the following members as office bearers:

President: M R Patra (BU)

Vice-President: R K Dash (NIC)

Secretary: Indraneel Mukhopadhyay (NIST)

Treasurer: S K Padhi (BU)

I received the above communication from the secretary of the chapter on 30.3.2004. We discussed the matter in the executive committee on 31.3.2004, and decided that the opening of the berhampur chapter be approved, and that the same may be followed up by the new executive committee. The name of the account of the berhampur chapter is oits-bam.

Let us all wish the berhampur chapter all success.

(S.P Misra)


Professor S P Misra, President, Orissa Information Technology Society,

Kanan Vihar HIG Colony, Bhubaneswar 751031, India.

Tel: 91-674-2740810 (H), mobile:9437000810

email: spmisra1@sancharnet.in; spmisra@iopb.res.in; spmisra1@yahoo.com